1. Tesla Model 3 apparel now available!

Dismiss Notice

Brokedoc just became a little more broke...

Discussion in 'Personal Introductions' started by Brokedoc, Jun 18, 2017.

More threads by Brokedoc
  1. Brokedoc

Expand Collapse

City & State/Province:
    New York
    Country
    Hi Guys,

I'm a newbie here and just wanted to introduce myself and give a little backstory on my Tesla experience and decisions that may help some others waiting for a Model 3. This is gonna be a longer post so if you want to skip to certain sections, I'll put easier to see headings before sections. The important part about my math reasons for buying a Model X are at the end.

About me:
    I'm a primary care internal medicine doctor on Long Island in the highly taxed state of New York. Primary care docs get paid the least and do the most amount of paperwork. Starter houses in my area are over 60 years old cost at least half a million and I'm trying to save for 2 kids that will hopefully be going to college in a few years. On top of that, docs in New York get paid less for the same task than most other docs in the country so hence my user handle Brokedoc...

Elon Fanboy:
    I've been a fan of Elon Musk since his Paypal days. Being a brokedoc, I started a few other businesses on the side that align with my interests and hobbies and I use Paypal heavily and appreciate Elon's entrepreneurial spirit. I have followed his career from the highs at Paypal to the lows when he almost lost Tesla and SpaceX and back to the highs of today. If you have an interest in learning more about the balls of steel that Elon possesses, please read the excellent Bloomberg article https://www.bloomberg.com/graphics/2015-elon-musk-spacex/