1. Tesla Model 3 apparel now available!

Dismiss Notice

"Features of Future Teslas," Montezuma's Revenge, Conversion

Discussion in 'Personal Introductions' started by Bryan Baker, May 20, 2017.

More threads by Bryan Baker
  1. Bryan Baker

Expand Collapse

City & State/Province:
    Sacramento, CA
    Country
    #1 Bryan Baker, May 20, 2017
    Last edited: May 20, 2017
    Hiya fellow Tesla-freaks,

I'm Bryan from Sacramento, CA. I've been a huge fan of Tesla since about the time the Roadster went out of production and since which time I've done a daily Google searches for "Tesla" and "Elon Musk." I have a scorching case of Tesla fever.

Though I have a degree in Physiology, I would've majored in Physics if I were braver and/or better at math, so my Tesla/Musk fascination has served me well. I have particularly enjoyed seeing Musk's mission-driven companies systematically apply "first-principles thinking," as opposed to thinking by analogy.

The first product of my Tesla fever that I think this community would be interested in is a Google spreadsheet I made called, "Features of Future Teslas." It's a little clunky as a spreadsheet, but it would be even more so in narrative form. But I'll do it anyway, someday over the rainbow. In the meantime, go in and comment.

The name of my Model 3 will be "Montezuma's Revenge." This has meaning for me on multiple levels. First, the obvious: Montezuma's Revenge is the name given to the tendency of white folk visiting Spanish speaking countries to get diarrhea. Second, there's an amusement park in southern California that I grew up visiting, "Knott's Berry Farm" that has a roller coaster that is known for its monstrous acceleration. 0-60 in a mind numbing, and diarrhea inducing, THREE POINT TWO SECONDS! The name of the coaster is, of course, "Montezuma's Revenge."