Firmware Build 2018.18.2 301aeee (5/12/18)

  • Please post everything related to v9 (2018.39.x) into the version 9 MEGATHREAD. Please do your part to keep this site organized for everyone by looking around or doing a search BEFORE posting. Thanks

  • It's OK to discuss software issues here but please report bugs to Tesla directly at servicehelpna@teslamotors.com if you want things fixed.

Brokedoc

Kick-Gas Contributor
Moderator
Joined
May 28, 2017
Messages
1,695
Location
New York
Tesla Owner
Model X
Country
Country
#1
Firmware Build 2018.18.2 301aeee (5/12/18)

Appears to be wide release on S/X.

One Model 3 install reported on TeslaFi and one on EV-FW. Not sure if it’s the same car.
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2016
Messages
21
Location
Rockville, MD
#2
I received 18.2 this morning after already having 18.1. There do not appear to be any major changes so perhaps it is just bug fixes.
 

BLDRN3R

Active Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2018
Messages
27
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#3
Got 18.2 last night after 18.1 Tuesday.

FWIW - Feels much more stable. Had some media player issues before and was getting no reverse cam consistently, will report back after a couple days.
 

SoFlaModel3

Team Midnight Silver
Moderator
M3OC Supporting Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2017
Messages
8,630
Location
Florida
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#6

Lightning

Active Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2016
Messages
32
Location
SoCal
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#7
How do these software updates work exactly? I just got the 2018.16.2 43040e6 today, but there's obviously more current updates than this.
 

Lightning

Active Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2016
Messages
32
Location
SoCal
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#8
I just got my car back from service center and when I picked it up it said there was an update available. It updated to the 2018.16.2. Not sure what software I had before to be honest.
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2017
Messages
21
Location
Palo Alto, CA
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#9
My M3 updated a few nights ago. The only difference I have seen is that there is now an icon that indicates that the auto-high beam setting is enabled.