Firmware build v8.1 2018.32.3 baeb637 (8/27/2018)

  • Please post everything related to v9 (2018.39.x) into the version 9 MEGATHREAD. Please do your part to keep this site organized for everyone by looking around or doing a search BEFORE posting. Thanks

  • Winter is here and the forum is starting to get flooded with cold weather threads and posts. Please heed the suggested threads and posts before you post something related to cold weather. This is a great place to start: https://model3ownersclub.com/threads/teslas-in-cold-weather.5271
  • It's OK to discuss software issues here but please report bugs to Tesla directly at servicehelpna@teslamotors.com if you want things fixed.

2Kap

Active Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2018
Messages
60
Location
Montgomery
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#1
Coming from 2018.32.2
Got the notification to download at around 8:54pm (central).
Another bug fixes update. I haven't had the car long enough to document any real bugs except for my rear view camera blacking out randomly, but that seemed to fix itself over the past few days.
IMG_8426.png
 

babula

Well-Known Member
M3OC Supporting Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2018
Messages
363
Location
New York
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#3
When did you first see summon enabled? I'm on 32.2 and I don't have it, however I've seen others on 24.1 with summon in the app menu.
 

babula

Well-Known Member
M3OC Supporting Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2018
Messages
363
Location
New York
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#7
2018.24 enables summon on the Model 3. You should have it.
Thanks for the info. Not sure whats going on... I'm taking it in on Tuesday because my speakers work intermittently, I'll have to ask them to take a look.
 

babula

Well-Known Member
M3OC Supporting Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2018
Messages
363
Location
New York
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#8
2018.24 enables summon on the Model 3. You should have it.
BTW, does everyone have the autopilot option in the menu? Trying to figure out it there is any indicator of autopilot being a available.
 

2Kap

Active Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2018
Messages
60
Location
Montgomery
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#11
BTW, does everyone have the autopilot option in the menu? Trying to figure out it there is any indicator of autopilot being a available.
You sure your car has EAP installed? You should have both autopilot and summon... the delivery specialist went ahead and turned everything on for me before i took delivery of mine.
 

NOGA$4ME

Top-Contributor
Joined
Sep 30, 2016
Messages
601
Location
Durham, NC
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#12
You sure your car has EAP installed? You should have both autopilot and summon... the delivery specialist went ahead and turned everything on for me before i took delivery of mine.
My DS pointed to the Autosteer button but would not push it himself. For liability reasons he said I had to push it. So you definitely want to check that.
 

babula

Well-Known Member
M3OC Supporting Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2018
Messages
363
Location
New York
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#13
It is a driving menu item, you have to enable it.
It was missing completely. I just gave them a call and it turns out someone forgot to add it to my car. They are sending me an update within the next day or two that will resolve it.

I was starting to think I was crazy, I checked everything and tried the double down tap a million times...
 

coredumperror

Active Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2018
Messages
138
Location
CA
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#14
I was starting to think I was crazy, I checked everything and tried the double down tap a million times...
When you get it installed, it may need a day or so of driving to "calibrate". Then, you'll be able to double-tap to enable it when the little "steering wheel" icon on the far lest of the screen shows up in grey. It'll turn blue while AP is active.
 

MGallo

J.A.R.V.I.S. is awesome!
Joined
Oct 29, 2016
Messages
672
Location
Pleasanton, California
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#15
Just had J.A.R.V.I.S. at the SC and a software update message popped up when I was in the lobby. It was just there for a new keycard so I updated when I got home. Cam from 32.2. Now on 32.3. Haven't taken it out yet to know what if any bugs were fixed.

P.S. The new keycard was $7.50 + tax.
 
Joined
Sep 14, 2017
Messages
18
Location
San Francisco, CA
Country
Country
#16
Just had J.A.R.V.I.S. at the SC and a software update message popped up when I was in the lobby. It was just there for a new keycard so I updated when I got home. Cam from 32.2. Now on 32.3. Haven't taken it out yet to know what if any bugs were fixed.

P.S. The new keycard was $7.50 + tax.
Assuming you were at the Dublin SC, they told me it was $5. It's also listed on their website as $5. Don't let anyone tell you otherwise.

https://www.tesla.com/support/model-3#phone-key-and-key-card
 

G0GR33N

Active Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2018
Messages
155
Location
Jersey City
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#17
When you get it installed, it may need a day or so of driving to "calibrate". Then, you'll be able to double-tap to enable it when the little "steering wheel" icon on the far lest of the screen shows up in grey. It'll turn blue while AP is active.
It won’t take a day or so to calibrate. Approximately 15-20 miles of driving and you will be good to go. Enjoy and use it wisely!
 

G0GR33N

Active Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2018
Messages
155
Location
Jersey City
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#18
Coming from 2018.32.2
Got the notification to download at around 8:54pm (central).
Another bug fixes update. I haven't had the car long enough to document any real bugs except for my rear view camera blacking out randomly, but that seemed to fix itself over the past few days.
View attachment 13781
Damn I just got 32.2. Lol!
 

MGallo

J.A.R.V.I.S. is awesome!
Joined
Oct 29, 2016
Messages
672
Location
Pleasanton, California
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#19

babula

Well-Known Member
M3OC Supporting Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2018
Messages
363
Location
New York
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
#20
When you get it installed, it may need a day or so of driving to "calibrate". Then, you'll be able to double-tap to enable it when the little "steering wheel" icon on the far lest of the screen shows up in grey. It'll turn blue while AP is active.
Thanks, I've read the manual and I know it may take anywhere between 20-100 miles to get fully calibrated depending on the roads. Looking forward to trying it out, lets see how long they make me wait now.