1. Tesla Model 3 apparel now available!

Dismiss Notice

Hello from Germany

Discussion in 'Personal Introductions' started by Forrest, Mar 30, 2017.

More threads by Forrest
  1. Forrest

Expand Collapse

City & State/Province:
    Karlsruhe / Germany
    Hello everyone from Germany's south west,

I've been following the youtube channel for quite some time now, lurked around the forum a little bit and am currently deciding wether to order a reservation T-Shirt. :D

A little bit about myself: I am a freelance software architect / developer, Model 3 + powerwall 2
    reservation holder and had some stock (from March 2015) until Wednesday.

The reason I got into Tesla was overall technical (nerdy) interest in technology at first, am now a little enthusiast mainly because of my 1 y/o son because of whom I really want to cut CO2 (and other) emissions anywhere possible. That's why we installed a solar array on our roof and are now strongly considering the Powerwall 2.

Currently my wife and I don't drive the cleanest cars as recent studies found out, after Dieselgate they suddenly improved testing, who would have guessed :D so we want to switch the smaller car (Hyundai i30) for a Model 3 and maybe the bigger one for a Model Y. The problem is that the bigger (and newer :( ) one (Hyundai i40) is a Diesel car and the state of Baden-Württemberg is currently considering banning Diesel cars like ours from inner cities which basically means that we have to get rid of it in the near future.

Anyways I am looking forward to discuss EV / Tesla / Model 3 with all of you.

• Like Like x 1
    • TrevP

M3OC Founder / Administrator
      Staff Member Founder
      Expand Collapse

City & State/Province:
      Aurora,Ontario
      Country
      Welcome to the forum! We lots of other like-minded people here waiting for their Model 3. If you have questions please ensure you search keyword first, the answer might already be here, but people here will help out.