No Ads?

JeffinAZ

Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
I like that, but who subsidizes this site? A lot of thought and work has gone into Model 3 Owner's Club. Who controls/manages it, I wonder? I would love to know how this site is economically feasible (without ads) and who created it? Kudos to them.

Last edited:

TrevP

M3OC Founder / Administrator
Founder
Tesla Owner
Model X
Country
Country
I created the site and I'm the administrator.

I'm a web developer by day and this is my internet contribution for Model 3 enthusiasts who, like me, are waiting for the affordable car with the Model S experience. I'm trying to make this site the premier forum on the internet for the Model 3. Yes, TMC is all about Tesla and I'm a member there as well but there's more than enough room on this planet for everyone but this site is focussed SOLELY on the Model 3.

I don't do this for money, however the servers and software cost money so I put some costs forward to maintain the site. I hate ads so I've vowed to never have them on this site, so in lieu of this I've setup a donation system where members can donate a few $ per month for the upkeep and ongoing costs.

Last edited:

JeffinAZ

Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country

I'm a web developer by day and this is my internet contribution for Model 3 enthusiasts who, like me, are waiting for the affordable car with the Model S experience. I'm trying to make this site the premier forum on the internet for the Model 3. Yes, TMC is all about Tesla and I'm a member there as well but there's more than enough room on this planet for everyone but site is focussed SOLELY on the Model 3.

I don't do this for money, however the servers and software cost money so I put some costs forward to maintain the site. I hate ads so I've vowed to never have them on this site, so in lieu of this I've setup a donation system where members can donate a few $ per month for the upkeep and ongoing costs.
Makes "cents"!

Gary Moore

Country
Country