1. Tesla Model 3 apparel now available!

Dismiss Notice

Test drive model 3?

Discussion in 'Ordering, Production, Delivery' started by Brian D. Kincannon, Jun 11, 2016.

More threads by Brian D. Kincannon
  1. Brian D. Kincannon

Expand Collapse

City & State/Province:
    Michigan
    So I am new to tesla and live in Michigan. We do not have a dealership here. The closest one to me is in Ohio over 200 miles away. My question is, will there a chance to test drive the model 3 before I put in my final order? If so, will I have to make the drive to the Ohio dealer?

The car will be mainly for my wife and she wants to make sure she likes it. Also want to see if three car seats will fit in the back seat with room in the trunk for a stroller.

Any help would be very appreciated. Thanks.

2. MelindaV

☰ > 3
    Expand Collapse

City & State/Province:
    Vancouver, WA
    Country
    Welcome Brian!

First, Tesla has 'stores' (in states not blocking them from selling) and 'galleries' (where they are not permitted to sell a vehicle) not dealerships, explaining why there are none able in your state. Semantics. ;)

Test drives should be available. In the past tesla has had test drive events at locations in addition to the store locations. Not sure specifics in or near MI in the past though. Tesla is also working on expanding locations greatly between now and 2018, so even if outside MI, there may end up being one closer than the current OH you mentioned. Also, just to get an overall feel before the Model 3 comes out, you can schedule a Model S test drive too. so if you plan on being near a tesla store look into it.